May Membership Meeting – May 17th 2020

The Semi-Annual General Membership Meeting was held Sunday May 17th, 2020, under unique circumstances, due to Covid-19.

The new officers recommended by the Board and/or Nominating Committee were voted in favor; specifically:

2020-21 Board of Directors

President:  Yuko Kawasaki
Vice President:  Dean Schoppe
Treasurer:  Terence Tchen
Secretary:  Jody Leventhal
Adult Badminton: Dede Tran
Junior Badminton: Hong Li
Entertainment: Jeff Gurman
House Chair:  Bob Steinberg
New Construction:  Mike Hopkins
Communications:  Lynn O’Connell
Past President:  Art Merkin


College Scholarship Opportunities

Arizona Collegiate Badminton Scholarships available for Fall 2020

Three universities in the Phoenix area (Arizona Christian University, Benedictine University Mesa, Ottawa University Surprise) have announced Badminton Scholarships for Fall 2020 admittance.  Click here for more information about these great opportunities.